Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Working 9 to 5

...what a way to make a living (Dolly P)

D-Day for me. My leaving date is Thursday 21st March.

Lots of talk of holidays, CVs, job prospects, Career changes...and the poor souls who will be left behind that will have to run the show without us.

I picked up No 1 from her work experience placement this evening. She texted me at 12.30 to say no one had spoken to her since 10.00 am and I think she spent most of the day entertaining herself.

I know it's hard having work placements kids in for a week, because you have to do a real job too, but I really hoped she would get some great experiences from this week. Think she's decided that working for a living is repetitive and can be dull at times. Hopefully she will now work REALLY hard for her exams in a few months and get a job she has a real passion for!

She showed me a photo a friend had passed her taken on the top floor of the bus home from town. Full of her colleagues from school - fast asleep on each chair after a hard day's work - ah bless !

Here's a voyeuristic blip of No 1's office. I saw the poor sods in the conference room - subjecting themselves to powerpoint presentations and I felt their pain !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.