Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Bird on a Stick

Brrr it was chilly today. 
Spent most of it doing menial jobs including the Tescos run.
By early evening when I left home for my walk, the sky was clear and the wind was starting to ease a little but I was still freezing, even in my winter jacket.
I didn't fancy going far so had a saunter around the common.
A Stonechat had caught a bumblebee (extra) and I saw another hare but camera was still in the bag at this point.
As the sun set I decided to walk down to 'the owl tree' before going home to defrost. 
There was still plenty of light in the sky so I wanted to try for a photo without using the flash. If only I had been able to share my plans with the owls!
Plenty of flapping and squeaks coming from the top of the tree and adults calling in a neighbouring large oak.
One adult then flew out to a branch but I had to use flash again. Took several with it in this position before it headed off to find a tasty morsel.
I hung around for another 20 minutes and then the lure of a hot cup of tea was too much to resist

Day total 3.2 miles
Year total 435 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.