Smiley Reindeer

I found him in the Garden last week must have blown from somewhere so I stuck him on the fence, he's bright and cheerful when I go up there to get my Rhubarb.

Cold again today, had a nice walk though this morning, well wrapped up, even Molly had her woolly on again.

Have ordered some plants from the local Nursery they have been running a delivery service seeing that they haven't been able open. I have to say that I notice some places that have had to close have diversified unlike some who are doing nothing but moaning. This nursery couldn't open so instead of letting all the plants go to waste they started a delivery service, they put what they have for sale on their facebook page you select, ring up, order, pay over phone and they deliver. last week they did 260 deliveries.  The local fish shops closed but one in the next village devised a rota where you go in order and pay then stand in a queue outside, observing social distancing,  until you are called. The local butcher does phone orders and delivers to the door. 2 Fruit and Veg shops are doing the same and also having £10 and £20 boxes of mixed fruit, veg and salad. a sandwich shop who couldn't open is now doing deliveries, A local Indian restaurant now does take away deliveries and so it goes on. I know some businesses can't diversify but so many have, they didn't moan they used their brains and got on with it. Others just moan.

Well I wonder how things will go with all these new and stupid rules. Me I'm with Scotland Stay Home as much as you can and save  lives. I read something very true today it said

Stop Complaining
Rest at Home is better than 
Rest in Peace!!!
6ft away is better than
6ft under!!!

Night night everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.