Today's Special

By Connections

Status Report

I last blipped on May 6, which seems like just yesterday, and I'm behind on commenting, although I do read your journals every day.

I'm getting better at ordering groceries on line from our food co-op and another store, I'm doing a Zoom Silver Sneakers exercise class four mornings a week taught by the YMCA staff I know and love, I "go" to church on Sunday mornings via a live stream on the church's Facebook page, and I join the singers of Whatcom Chorale via Zoom once a week to be inspired by our director and check in with one another.

I'm slowly going through the plethora of old photos, letters, and other documents that have been handed down to me, and want to write about key people in my family history.

I'm also going through my online photo file, many hundreds of which are of birds and squirrels, and deleting the excess. The next step will be to standardize the keywords I use to describe them so I don't have multiples of the same photos.

And then there are the hundreds of photos I've taken or been given over the years to go through... I will get it done!

Most of all, I'm grateful that everyone I know and love is in good health in this uniquely challenging time, including my friends on Blipfoto.

May it continue to be so.

Blip 2084

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.