Whale Meat Again

Our neighbours at #25 are all set up for VE Day. Handmade bunting. Those fairies certainly put the effort in, eh?

Elsewhere, I spent 2 evenings making what I thought was the world's worst bunting. Turned out it was nowhere near the worst. That accolade was awarded to someone at the other end of the close who put her's together with staples. Mine was single ply, plain blue. Was it a) a tribute to our NHS or 2) the only duvet cover I was prepared to sacrifice?

I've got the bug now though, I'm going to make some really nice stuff, enough for the whole street, for the party we have when we're all set free.

Anyway, we had a socially distanced street party and it was great fun. Rumours that the teapot contains pina colada are unconfirmed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.