Holly Blue

Local cafe delivery lunch day! That's how I work out my week now and what day we're on!! A lovely sausage sarnie (with brown sauce!) and some chips was a delight..... but not for my diet!!

Actually made it into a real life shop today as we walked to the local shops to post some letters, and I went in the pet shop for some bunny supplies! Had a nice chat with the owner and he was saying about how he's struggling to get loose change for the till so I had great fun clearing out my purse to help him out! So much lighter now that all the copper is gone!  Noticed more cars on the road again which doesn't make it easy if you're walking on the pavement and need to switch sides for oncoming pedestrians!  At the start of all this you could walk down the middle of a main road and not see a car! Should be interesting times ahead i am sure - lots of emails in my inbox today from local garden centres telling me that they're all re-opening tomorrow, with social distancing rules in play. I will not be partaking - no matter how much I love my plants! The local horticultural society shop is open at the weekend so if needs be I'll pop along there as there'll be much less custom.

Busy in the garden again today for the wildlife - the holly blues are everywhere but reluctant to sit and pose for long!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.