Cow parsley

Confusing messages about going out, but I decided I could get in the car and drive myself to Bookham Common for a walk. This would be my first outing since the start of lockdown. I wanted to walk on Bookham Common because I had seen reports from people hearing a cuckoo down there, and I haven’t heard a cuckoo for a long time. So I set off optimistically, but was soon to be thwarted because the car battery was totally dead. Normous to the rescue, he has put it on charge.
Meanwhile I set off in his car, delighted to be out in the wide world. A short ride to the Common and I found they have blocked off the car park because they can’t guarantee social distancing! I was able to drive down one of the roads on the Common, but I couldn’t park and walk! So frustrating! There were plenty of people about, I guess they must live within walking distance.
I was so pleased to see this bank of cow parsley, so lovely at this time of the year. At last a blip away from home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.