Needled

On Sunday I got the idea of what to shoot for today’s Tiny Tuesday, and blipped the set-up instead of the photo.
 
This morning I rather lost the thread of what I was doing, and tried for about ten minutes to focus on the needle with the lens cap still on the lens.  Not really as daft as it may seem - our old macro lens does let a little light in, and the EOS R was looking at that!!!
 
Of course I lost the set-up and focus etc so I could not reproduce the original shot - just a little bit less magnified, and this did needle me to say the least, but I wound up with something to blip which is at the second ‘extra’.  The original macro is at first extra.
 
So what is the blip.  On a whim I popped the +10 close-up lens on the macro lens and was chuffed with the result.
 
 
Many thanks to Wendy for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.