Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Wartime Special

Day 61 of Shielding!  Approximately 50 to go.

I remember when I had 50 days to go for my transplant last year, it flew by.  Being locked away though may mean it feels a little bit longer this time.  Lol!

A busy day again, haven't even had time to venture out in the garden.  But today's wartime special is savoury potato scones and very nice were they were with fish and chips.

A sad day today for a good friend who had to put her dog down.  It was even more heartbreaking as because of social distancing she was unable to say goodbye in person.  Heartbreaking!  Dogs, well any pet, becomes a big part of your family.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The love of dogs
2.  The wonderful transplant and dialysis nurses who helped me during my kidney problems on International Nurses Day 
3.  Another winning wartime special recipe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.