day 56

As I took this photograph I could hear the hum of the wasps around the pond as they either searched for water or dipped fir nectar. The variegated leaf water iris I won in a raffle some 30 years ago. It was my very first horticulture meeting in ashford where I went to meet new people.  I never did make any new friends. They were not very friendly at all and I remember feeling it was not liked that a new comer had won a raffle on the first visit. I volunteered to deliver the magazine each month which I did for a few years. I then gave up and am sure I was never missed. That was some 30 years ago and they are still going strong.

Just wondered if anyone else is having problems uploading photographs from an iPad or iPhone. recently I try to upload and it won't as I get a message up saying invalid dimensions . Not too much of a problem as I then email it to myself and upload from the laptop

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.