Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

MELON

Wet and windy day, so more kitchen nonsense. I am not sure if I find this beautiful or terrifying.

We don't get stuck in any old traffic jams, not us. This morning's was caused by a cow loose on the M8. Our date today was a visit to the cinema to see Quartet. A great belly laugh. My favourite line was the one delivered by Tom Counteny about Billy Connelly, 'He had a stroke and it has affected his ability to censor his speech - allegedly.' So now we know.

Shunned a biscuit with my morning coffee in Marks, ate some very wholesome homemade soup for luch, resisted a banana, but then had the bad luck to come across some cheese biscuits left over from Christmas. I was searching the back of the cupboard for teabags at the time - allegedly. And then the melon had to be split to be photographed. How my figure suffers for my art.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.