That View Again

As a result of our being out in the car for our Click and Collect we took the opportunity to deliver the masks (see extra 1) to the Junior Flums, in doing so passing this familiar view - though never has it appeared so verdant.

They were all at home so we had a wonderful socially-distant catchup, The Flumlet was keen to show us his new 'adventure playground', all courtesy of the ground behind his back garden, shared with his neighbours (two girls either side of his age). I couldn't resist adding another extra or two (nos. 2 & 3) mainly because he kept saying 'take my photo on the swing...in my den...) I didn't attempt the abseil.

Back home, shopping disposed of, I was tempted to finish making the rest of the masks but decided a break was necessary, in which I caught up with my Lockdown Journal, completing the pages from last Thursday to the present. I also hope to be more attentive to commenting now the rush is over, thank you to those who have continued to comment despite my lack of reciprocity.

And the bright day concluded with a massive downpour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.