Mrs Blackbird

This blackbird comes in the garden a few times a day. I put a stale scone out on Saturday and she had her fill, I've put seeds down and she took lots. She isn't really bothered about my presence until she has had her fill. 
Ironing, coffee with Kate, a trip into the village another couple of hours of jigsaw, a read and a sleep in the warm conservatory and the day is almost done!!
I had seen plants for sale at the village hardware shop. On line plants have a minimum spend £25 and I don't need that much so I drove to see what they had as I have quite a few blank spaces and need colour. This year my garden will have to do with my most hated plants: marigolds, begonias and petunias. I have sent off for cosmos seeds so I should be ok. 
Thank you for the lovely comments, stars and hearts on my poppy yesterday 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.