Rodents rule

By squirk

Two mice sleep

This is the stance of a cat who's caught (and probably eaten) two mice today and there may be more that we've not caught him with. He's either found a nest of mice or he's taken the matter of us not being able to supply him with his favourite food into his own paws. It's either the tinned posh cat food or mice – he's not keen on any other food. Oh dear. The pet shop hasn't been able to order his tinned stuff since the lockdown. I sense more nights being awakened at 3am to the sounds of mouse "play".

After last night, I fell back to sleep only to dream that I was upstairs in my manager's house and there was an ice-cream van there. My reaction was not surprise in the van being in the room but a curious wonder in how it had got there. At which point, my manager showed me an ingenious floor moving apparatus. Bonkers. But possibly the most interesting part of the day.

I spent about 6 hours in video meetings today, which was a little intense, but stuff got done.

We didn't much feel like going for a walk, but we forced ourselves out around the block. I made an emergency (no planned ingredients) risotto that turned out quite nice and greatly enjoyed listening and watching East of Meon.

I have many backblips to do – I got out of the habit again for a little while, but I hope to jump back into a more daily blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.