Derelict Sunday

I'm hoping no one lives here - nothing seems to have changed in the last several years and I never see anyone here.  It is right next to the only school in town - the elementary school.  

Today was like an early spring day - bright sun, cool temperatures and a stronger than I would have liked breeze but Myles and Na'iema were game for the rail trail.  Well, when we got there Na'iema decided she didn't want to walk (why didn't I bring the carriage?) and Myles only wanted to get on with it as fast as possible.  It was so excited and then so disappointed.  We tried and tried to engage her, but she wasn't having it.  Two poop bags later from the dog and we headed back to the car.  I promised Myles we'd do it again alone.  Got this on the way home.

Thanks very much to Marlieske for hosting DS this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.