Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 53 Work

I worked today and Dan returned to work after a few weeks of being furloughed. We only had 11 children today and I prefer Tuesdays as we get a PE session in the afternoons so we can get on with some of the other jobs that need doing. I carried on calling parents and tried to get my science books up to date.
Chris and I managed a short walk tonight before tea and I definitely felt better for making the effort despite being tired after a day at work. It does make tea late though and it's usually about 8 when I'm serving up.
In the news, deaths rose again up into the 600s which seems to be a pattern after low weekend numbers. The government announced that estate agents can start working again to give the housing market a boost. Sad and shocking news was that Belly Mujinga, a ticket office worker in Victoria Station in London, who was spat at by someone claiming to have Covid-19, has died of the virus. Let's hope that they find the person who did this and convict them. Deaths in America were nearly 2000 in one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.