The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Shaky day

I got home this evening and just needed to get into a nice warm bubble bath fast.

Last night Steve and I stayed up quite late with the TV off and just chatting. It seems like an age since we did that so it was nice and neither of us wanted to stop. Plus I was enjoying some wine and Disorano.

I think the drinks made me have restless sleep. This morning I had to still get up pretty early since I was taking the train(s) to work. I almost missed the first one at 6.51am so I had to run quickly to the station. Made it then at the next station had a 10 min wait to get on the train to Euston which was quite busy. Just outside of Euston I had that feeling just before you faint. It just kept getting worse and I could feel the darkness creeping up on me, I was sweaty and trying to focus so hard on just keeping alert and not pass out. The few minutes to pull into the station felt like an eternity.

As soon as I could get off the train I just stopped and sat down on one of the benches for a while to get myself together, ate a satsuma and then when I felt less fainty I headed into the underground for leg three of my commute.

I think the effort just to get me to work has completely wiped me out today.

When I finally got home I ran a nice bubble bath - suddenly all is almost right with the world.

I was trying to use a slow shutter speed on the water to get it all misty like but the whiteness of the back means there is no contrasting background in which to see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.