Another beautiful day...… where does the time go.  I thought that time would be hanging heavily now that we are so far into lockdown, but the days pass quickly.

The HG has been busy again outside our fence, and he spends quite a bit of time chatting to people passing along the path (at a social distance of course).  And I join in when I am out in the garden.  Everyone has their own take on the lockdown, but most people are coping very well and there is lots of humour about, most of it of the black kind.  

One of our local care homes has lost some of its old people to Covid 19 and that is so sad, some from our church family too.  We have quite often country danced for them.  One of my dancing friends is a carer there, and I think of her and hope that she is coping with it all.  

I thought that I would spend quite a bit of time reading, and have quite a few books but have found I can't concentrate on a book, and instead have been enjoying these magazines.  However, the articles on the country do make me want to get out and about in the countryside once more.

Stay safe everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.