Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

In an emergency press...

I have a panic button on my wall in the office. It comes in very handy sometimes. Teachers from other departments will come in and press it after a bad lesson and when things are a bit hectic like today it gets pressed a lot. Woke up this morning and my toilet broke - it now continiously flushes over and over again, like an ever flowing water feature and I need to get a plumber out, but haven't had time. We also had Sixth Form Open evening tonight which involves giving a speech to lots of parents and pupils about why geography is so good at A level. It's nerve wracking and an exhausting day being in from 8.15am to 9.00pm at night. Thankfully it all went well and my friends in the department and the kids made it fun. I thought this picture summed up the day beautifully.

Time for a glass of wine and sit down. Hopefully won't have to press this button tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.