Return to the North

By Viking

Failure breads success

A couple of weeks ago someone in the village was giving a away a breadmaker so I snagged it. Then of course I couldn’t get flour or yeast so it has been sat on the work surface. Last week I managed to find flour and ordered some yeast off amazon and hey presto bread could be made. So on Monday I downloaded the manual and followed (!) the recipe for a large white loaf. I excitedly looked in the viewing top of the machine after the dough process only to see that it looked more goopy liquid than dough! Needless to say the finished product was a bit ‘sad’. Did manage a couple of slices toasted before throwing it out for the birds. I thought it was perhaps because I had substituted fresh milk for dried but when I came to have a second go today I realised I had put the wrong amount of water in!
Today I was much more careful with my reading! And ta-da a very nice looking loaf of bread for tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.