My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Learning

I’ve never been a baker. I like cooking but baking has always been a bit beyond me... so I’m learning along with teaching L. I mean, I did Home Economics at school but that was a long time ago now.

This week we tried to make blue fairy cakes (failed, even though the mixture was blue before it went into the oven) and I took some advice from the friend that makes L’s birthday cakes and stopped the chocolate chips from sinking to the bottom of the cake cases! Success, hooray!

Today L did all the sieving by herself (without disappearing into a cloud of it), scooped butter into the bowl and was brave enough to have a go with the electric whisk. She even helped with the washing up.

After I took this picture, L decorated them in her usual style... they’re pretty yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.