Captured moments in time

By KAWEAPhotograp

A little sunshine on a rainy day

Another cop out day for me, this is a last minute Blip, the light was poor and I could not be bothered to set up my lights so bumped up the ISO. Not pleased with the grain here at all, although it is probably more camera shake as it was hand held, than the effect of the ISO :-o

Well this shot was taken for two Flickr challenges today, the first on is my T189 Alphabet challenge and this is taken for C is for close up (I love my macro lens so this was no hardship), the second challenge is for ODC again where the theme today was intricate, well what could be more so than that of the Gerbera.

On a positive I have joined in with Kim Klassen's Beyond Beyond course and hope to learn more editing skills, I still have a lot of weeks to catch up with the original course but hope to do so soon as I have learnt so much so far from it. I realise that many of my edits I will be unable to post here, but the original shots are likely to be with the edited ones on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.