Orange

I was busy for most of the day - sorting paperwork and then taking part in a Zoom meeting to finalise a paper that the Langdyke Trust will  be presenting next week to all the local Parish Councils in the John Clare country west of Peterborough, as the first phase of an ambitious nature recovery area, which also embraces culture, education, health and access. 

After it was over I thought about going for a walk, but the wind was still cold and chilly, and though I felt a bit better today, I didn't want to overdo things, so just spent a bit of time in the garden. I was delighted to find the egg of an Orange-tip on our Garlic-mustard (see extra) - a delicately sculpted creation. My main shot shows my favourite orange Geum -  a very reliable garden plant loved by bees, and which looks great against a backdrop of Forget-me-not and Perennial Cornflower. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.