What are you doing there?

A bit of a frustrating day decorating - lots of paint issues, lumpy, not enough etc and then we remembered there was a whole new pot in the loft. Funny how you always remember right at the end!!! So I will begin again tomorrow.
My daughter dropped by with flap jack based on a recipe her Grandmother gave her - it is absolutely perfect. We have tried to achieve Grandma's consistency many times using her recipe but never quite managed it but due to lock down determination my daughter has mastered it! 
After she left I sat quietly on my garden swing hidden from the birds a little and Mrs Blackbird seemed very happy with the situation I guess she was hungry, she just occassionally looked up when she heard my camera shutter.
An evening spent on Zoom first with friends and later with my brother. I now need more flapjack!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.