Watch out Jonah!

Tuesday 12th May 2020

Backblip

Guess what story we did with the children today! My friend who does the crochet managed to make this whale in two days last week after we chose the them. On Thursday in our video coffee session she was showing everyone and, tongue in cheek, I said she had time to make a second one so we could get them to "swim" from her screen to mine. By Saturday she had delivered the second one to me! I then realised I had two of these little people so I delivered one to her. 

In our story, Jonah set off from my friend's screen and got in the boat (which she also had). He was thrown overboard and swallowed by the whale. The whale dived and came up on my screen, then dived again and came up on hers, then again back to mine, where Jonah magically got thrown on to the beach. 

We had great fun doing it, probably even more than the children had watching it!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.