AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

starry night

busy day but knew this was almost my last chance to try a night shot for the monthly challenge.

productive morning at New Lanark, nice soup for lunch there, then had to pick up Iain and take him with me to the garage, then put him on the train to go to bowling. The car passenger window wasn't opening so it was to get looked at under warranty, but on the way there Iain was fiddling - and it opened! Talk about red face! the lady at the garage pointed out that the small switch in the driver's armrest was actually a lock, for the passenger window!! Just in case your dog decided to jump out!!! The icon is a door with a cross through it - that to me meant child lock! I didn't RIFB.

home again, then two hours later back out to collect Iain from Glasgow. stopped on the way for a light trail - too blurry. saw a great shot - nowhere to park without getting killed. took shots both ways at the Clyde and because I have blipped the whole squinty bridge before, I decided to take a closer view, because I liked the effect of the star filter, and the cranes in the background.

So this will be my entry for the monthly challenge, night photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.