Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Who would he become?

A photo has been found of me and my mom and my dad. It’s kind of my Blip of the day. :)

It was fifty five years ago and that little guy there, had no idea of what life would hold for him. The celebrations and the setbacks, the joys and the sorrows.

It was good that he never knew what would come. All he had to worry about then was simple things. Obeying mom and dad, learning to be polite. Playing outside lots and lots. Having a nap. I’m glad it was just that simple.

I look back at him and I’d like to have known him then. What did his little mind think? What did he like doing? What were his favorite toys? It’s probably a good thing that I can’t get to do that because I’d surely overwhelm him.

It’s a good thing just to look back at him and in some ways celebrate who he would become. This is one way to do just that.

And boy does he have great cheeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.