Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Bit of a blah shot that doesn't do justice to this lovely spot. Didn't even manage to get the dog in the foreground.

Busy working day and quick bike ride after. Risked a cheeky trail, one called Baron Greenback in Cademuir forest (a lot of the trails there have Danger Mouse names!). It took four attempts to persuade myself to do the drop into the trail and my legs were like jelly. But I did do it and, although I was slow, managed to get past all the technical features without getting off and navigating them on foot. This is a small achievement and does make me long for the days when the official trails are open again and we can enjoy them, and the unsanctioned ones, without feeling guilty and worrying about disapproving looks. Till then, I'll think I'll go back to sticking to fire roads and footpaths. My wobbly legs today reminded me that a) it's a risky business and b) I'm not very good at it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.