Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Flamin’ Galah

On the 12th of May 2010 I began a daily photography habit - at the urging of a twitter contact (no longer on twitter, Flickr (I think) or Blipfoto). 

Ten years later, things are very different ... and some things are the same. In the last few weeks I've returned to work in the same area, hospital, community health building where I was working when "nickynocky" got me started in daily photo-making.

In that ten years I've missed two days (GRRRRRRRRRRRRR), and shot many awful photos. I have shot some really good photos. My skills, and my gear, have improved.

And I still shoot birds - and I'm very happy about the synchronicity of today's shot. :-D

That first one was an origami crane, shot with a Lego photo app on my iPhone 3G.

Today's is a galah, shot with my SMC Pentax-DA 50-200 mm f4-5.6 on my Pentax KP. 

Bettr; Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.