Tour of My Garden #2

This is another Rhododendron flower in my garden; I only have one of these plants, it is about 9 feet tall. I do like the blending of the white/pink on this cluster of blooms; each cluster is a little different and they are about half open right now. This plant is tucked in SE of my deck so it is only enjoyed if I walk down the golf cart path toward the golf course. Since we aren't golfing right now, we don't go down there too often. Sad.  You can see a couple of closeups of individual blooms in extra ....if you have time.

 It was another rainy windy day but I got outside to take this photo in-between rain storms. My garden is loving the rain; it needed a good soaking.

Today was my Zoom meeting with my Group of Girlfriends; we are moving very slowly through the book we are discussing because there is so many life issues we want to discuss and support one another. Shortly after that, I turned on a Audubon presentation via Zoom, then Nick wanted help with his Anthropology paper. (Oh, by the way, his Covid 19 test came back negative so they did a strep test today; he is still feeling pretty miserable.) He was supposed to watch a cam of an animal and describe the habitat and animal's behavior , we watched it together and we both noticed things that he typed into his questionaire. Before very long he said, "Oh my gosh, we are done.....it wasn't as hard as I anticipated." He had been procrastinating on doing it for a week. I think it helps him when he has someone to encourage and keep him going." Needless to say I did more sitting than usual today. I guess it was a good day for it.

Stay safe and enjoy any moment you can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.