Freedom

Day 52
On the first day of Level 2 when shops are open again I did my bit and spent a modest amount in local shops.  I bought photo frames and had six of my photos enlarged and printed.  I bought wool and buttons for knitting projects.  Lastly I went to  a specialty grocer and bought a selection of items that can't be found at the supermarket.  There was noticeably more traffic on the road but not back to peak levels because schools don't open until Monday.   Every place I went took my name and phone number in case they need to trace people associated with virus person.  Today was out third day of no new cases.  
This blip is looking down one side of the square I blipped on Monday.  The coffee cart was closed and this pretty tree took my eye.  I was lucky to get the biker going past for KD and Pipersmom.  I think he is carrying a new appliance under his arm.  The forester of course went fishing on his first day of freedom.  I have had a photo of a nice snapper and a good size gurnard landed on the boat.       

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.