Hardening off

I have just brought my plants back into the greenhouse after leaving them outside all day for hardening off.  I always knew I should harden off plants but I didn’t actually know why this was important until I read an article about it a couple of days ago which discussed the shock experienced by “pampered” plants and seedlings when we put them outside after they have lived inside.  Apparently some businesses have equipment for “stroking” the plants.  

I bought these plants in Peebles but noticed that Homebase’s logo is on the handle - they must have originally been destined for their garden centres.

Taking the bottles to the bottle bank is about as exciting as it got today.  Mary has selected a Marvel film for us to watch together tonight - that should be fun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.