Desperation Rules

And so it’s Thursday again, with the highlight of my social calendar due in 4 hours - 5 minutes of clapping with 10 of the neighbours, everyone separated by very much more than 6 feet. The excitement is palpable!

it seemed particularly cold this morning. I was out on 2 wheels just as the sun appeared over Arthur’s Seat and it was 1°. It was so cold that there is no way my hands could have manipulated the phone to take a photo. It took all my concentration to feel them and keep them fixed to the handle bars as we dodged and bounced our way round the potholes.

My lunch consisted of what I managed to lick off the bowl after yet another plantain bread making. Well, I had bought 4 of the blighters thinking they were bananas, and wasting 2 of them was an anathema for me. Yesterday’s effort tasted really good, so I’m hoping today’s will be much the same.

Today’s blip is of my dessert tonight. It is a slice of an older banana loaf I rescued from the freezer topped with Greek yoghurt and a spoonful of EcoDad’s amazing fruit jam.
I have now more banana and plantain loaves than a lady with a lot of banana and plantain loaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.