JackTheLad

By JackTheLad

Social Distancing – Day 53

I can see for miles and miles and miles and ♫……

Great view spoiled by a great big green thing in the middle ground. Pah!

Big walk today in grand weather. I am really enjoying the novelty of walking about the centre of the city with 98% of the people and traffic not there. I’m not walking awfully fast when I’m out, the journey is more important than the destination.
If I was concentrating on getting there I might not have noticed the bluebells in George Square or how unkempt (in a good way) it has become.

This was my 10km (14000 step, 2 hour walk)

Abbeyhill → Holyrood → Path up between Salisbury Crags and Arthurs Seat → Commie Pool → Summerhall → The Meadows → George Square → Infirmary St. → Cowgate → High St → Calton Rd → Abbey Mount → home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.