Villain of the Piece

Bit of a bitty start today.  Tesco delivery was an afternoon saver slot (14.00 to 22.00).  In the past by late morning we have been given a much tighter slot - not today.  This was causing frustration because I wanted to check out our boiler which had been smelling for a few days, but in the end I bit the bullet and got to it at about mid-day.  Just as well as come twenty past two I got a text to say they would be delivering between 20.00 and 21.00!
 
So to the boiler.  Opened it up and all was fine.   No sign of any oil leak.  Evidence of slightly too much air, but that’s the way I like it.  Fortunately I decided to change the nozzle anyway, and when I removed the burner what had been a microscopic leak evaporating in the hose covering revealed itself and soaked into the carpet!
 
Replacement hose(s) on order.  Nozzle changed and replacement spare on order.  Stud in corner of furnace cover replaced (it’s only taken me fifteen years to get around to it).  All boxed up and waiting for the hose.
 
Just having to air the utility room to get rid of the smell of kerosene, and wait for the Tesco delivery.  Dinner is next.  Not too bad a day so far anyway then . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.