RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Abstract Plants

An early morning shot and early posting for me so I can can get to my selections from yesterday's wide Wednesday challenge which I hosted.

First off, my favorites (in no particular order):
Rainie - Beautiful integration of interesting foreground and nice sky.
Davidc - An ideal challenge subject captured with a true wide angle.
Jukkakos - A very tranquil, super simple scene.
Fitzbilly - A pretty b&w interpretation of the theme.
Isbi - Another b&w maximizing the unique characteristics of a wide angle.

Followed by my honorable mentions:
Gblrps
RockArea
Steveng
Freyjad
60plus

My first time hosting wide Wednesday was a fun experience, but more difficult than I expected. Lots of things to consider with each image, but I tried to select those that fit the theme and conformed to my idea of a what a wide angle image should look like. You can bet I will be paying more attention to what others select in the coming months, so when I host again I will be more prepared.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.