Morning run

I didn't run yesterday, so I really needed to get out today.  Thankfully (touch everything!) work has been a little quieter over the past 24 hours, so I could get out guilt free (and phone call free) for a lovely run.  It was freezing when I started, but not too bad after a while.  Thought the Nene looked rather lovely looking back to Oundle as I ran along it. 

The eldest, rather cleverly asked me at breakfast time if his birthday is in May.  It is.  He then asked me if it is still May now.  It is.  So therefore, he said, it is still his birthday.  Good logic. 

Started work on the hedge at the back of the garden with the electric hedge trimmers and both boys helping.  We all survived!  

There was clearly some rather bad behaviour this afternoon from one of the boys - I was on a conference call when all I - and the rest of the call - could here was lots of shouting and plenty of tears.  All was fine within about minutes with two boys then crashing the call all smiles... Thankfully working for a school can mean these things are taken in good spirit. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Finding an Easter egg in the cupboard (and having a little treat that I will regret, but it's lovely) 
Sunshine and time outside all morning with the boys 
Work easing off a little, even if just for a little while, it all helps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.