Lavender

I think it came up earlier than normal, given the warm (albeit now cold) weather. 

I've spent the week speaking to parents of the children who will (in theory) start in September, on the phone. Some of the families were so lovely that for every slightly depressing call, the next conveyed warmth and optimism that restored my faith in humanity! It's funny how you can like people you've never actually met! 

I am a bit worried about when/if we have to go back to school. I'm worried I'll be in exactly the same position as March as regards family issues, but I'm trying not to worry about it. 

I had quite a good therapy session this evening. I'm used to sitting in my car on the phone, but sometimes it feels frustrating and I'm looking forward to getting back to the real therapy room- if we ever return to anything remotely normal.....

Little Ro did my nails for me which cheered me up :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.