Prolific

I have tried to find the name of this bush - 1m+ tall, woody stems - but can’t quite pin it down. The leaves are long thin and pointy. No particular perfume from the flowers. But they are in abundance.

I don’t know whether it is the effects of lockdown cutting in, combined with slowly getting in top of a number of tasks (apart from tidying the house!), but I am noticing that I am taking things at a slightly slower pace.

Yes, there are still church related papers to read and prepare! And various committee tasks to complete. Plus Personal finances, my late aunt’s affairs and house to look after. But I found myself after a leisurely breakfast sitting outside for an hour or two reading the paper and enjoying the sunshine.

It then clouded over and turned cooler so went out to get a few essentials. Then tidied up a bit. So not completely idle yet!

The Thursday evening clap continues with vigour and the settled down to the Great British Menu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.