Ahmad

By Ahmad

Secret agent - I mean, school uniform

I'm still on day two of the challenge as I've been a bit cheeky and not taken photos of what I should have... but at least I have photos that I like!

Nothing very interesting happened today so I couldn't incorporate that into the photo - rather I received a lot of homework... which I realised is due in for tomorrow. Oops.

I've become rather obsessed with mounting boards and card. For this image, I put my school uniform on two A2 mounting boards and then put the sleeve of the shirt in the pocket of the trouser. I'm quite happy with the result.

Editing the image: I played with the levels, the contrast and the colours to make the shirt look white as the light from the lightbulb is a warm white-yellow rather than a harsh white. Then I cropped the image so that the carpet would not be in the shot. Then I edited out the school logo on my tie - they were very difficult to see anyway (and this was the academic tie rather than the standard one!) but internet safety is far more important than not feeling like editing out the badge on photoshop.

It only took 9 shots to get the perfect one (although I actually used the first one I took!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.