Virtual Marathon

There is a company that lets you run what they call a, "virtual marathon." You don't have to run it all at once, you enter your distance each run, once you hit 26.2 miles they send you this snazzy medal. Fun way to spend part of quarantine, fun motivation to keep running. 

I ran the Inca Trail virtual marathon because September 2018 I hiked the Inca Trail. I bought this gorgeous and incredibly soft poncho while I was in Ecuador more years ago. I was sooooo cold the month I was there that I bought two. One was a big, wonderful, thick wool blanket with a slit in it and a collar. This one is just the softest thing in the world and it was smaller so I kept it.

Peru has the rainbow as a national symbol. Karen bought me this streamer over 20 years ago, today's toy. 

I put the poncho on for some additional warmth and comfort. I keep it at my desk so it was handy. My state is beginning to open up tomorrow. My county, another county, the northern part of Virginia, and the District of Columbia are not opening up because we are still so hard hit. My county has the most deaths in the state. 

The extra is me in my back yard, using the app that connect to the camera. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.