Tea with added Krust

By KrusTea

Crafty Day

I meet with friends on a Wednesday lunchtime and today to celebrate a couple of birthdays this week, we included decorating fairy cakes in our craft afternoon.

There was a bit of an interruption towards the end when we were going to present the cakes, and pronounce that the real reason for doing them was to wish happy birthdays. So some folk had already taken and eaten - hence the spaces!

It's been a crafty day for other folk, I've just read my friend's synopsis of a PhD submission and my mind could be considered blown. We met Virtually on a blogging site. Since then we've met in real life and have many things in common. However, applying for a PhD is not one of those things! She's one of the smartest people I know and will blush when she reads this, for I know she will! but her wit and enthusiasm for things has always astonished me as has her strong sense of social injustice and activism, despite severely disabling factors which compelled her to stop working.

Her submission was at the 11th hour. My submission tonight on blip, I think, technically counts as a Backblip now. (different computer and I had to use all sorts of combinations of sign in details before I hit on the right thing!!)

Hang on in there folks, it's nearly the weekend :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.