Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Wildlife Awakened

Took the opportunity as the restrictions have been relaxed to visit one of my favourite haunts.  That being said it is still on my doorstep so I could have gone anyway.

The cold and wet weather has slowed things down I feel.  I only found two orchids slowly emerging, only saw two dragonflies and one butterfly.  The place would normally be alive with both around now.  But still a lovely place to be.  Saw a few people all social distancing and had a chat with a lovely couple who have moved to Mablethorpe from the midlands - welcome to my world.

I was trying a new SDHD card that I had bought online, when they arrived I was a little disappointed to see that they are fakes.  So decided to test one out, not as fast as I expected it to be and the pics are not as sharp as I would have liked but I put that down to my lack of camera use one the last couple of months.  Use it or loose it so they say.  But I did like the Common Darter (I now believe it to be a four spotted chaser!) I captured and the Green Hairstreak was a delight to see but a little difficult to capture as it was also a bit breezy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.