Through Owls Eyes

By Throughowlseyes

Life and Death

Well.. This is the still life that I have to draw for my art class. I love, love, LOVE that class. It keeps me sane. The whole set up was about three feet wide, but I couldn't convince myself to look away from this exact spot, so I had to draw it.

It's kinda symbolic of how I feel about my grandfather. I'm forcing myself to move on with life, even though his death has left a huge tear on my heart. It hurts so much when I look around and he's not there telling me that I'm a beautiful young lady, and his baby, and how proud he is of me. He was the only one who ever called me his baby now that I'm older. He's also the only one who was never not been proud of me. I loved making him happy. I just wanted him to see me graduate high school. That's all. I regret getting annoyed when he would talk my ears off. Now, if I could just hear one word from him, I'd be the happiest girl on Earth. God, I miss him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.