MissCharlotte

By MissCharlotte

Much Excitement

So by the time I had been at work for an hour this morning the 5 inches of snow from last night had completely melted. It was bizarrely warm and there were rivers of melt-water running along the sides of the streets - I have a feeling the river is going to be very high in a couple of days. My shift flew by because I was so excited about Michael coming this evening, I didn't even have a lot of of coffee but was so ridiculously cheerful one of my workmates jokingly claimed that I got through life by sucking the happiness out of everyone else around me- which only amused me even more.

I snapped this picture as some geese flew overhead. We have many many geese in York, considering my slight phobia of them, I probably should have picked a different University, however the beauty of this city and the happy memories it holds more than makes up for their presence. After a long wait after work, Michael's train finally arrived- I'm so happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.