As and When

By IronLantern

Climbing the net

Today was a very exercise-filled day!

Richard and I had finally booked a badminton court, something we had been planning to do since the start of last term.

Got a text from Rachel early in the morning, asking if I wanted to climb in the hours before our booking, and thought "Why the hell not?"
Best decision ever! The climbing session was awesome. I hadn't lead climbed in ages, but was able to crush a 6A+. I was very happy. Made me more excited for Tour. Thanks Rachel!
After that was the 2 hour badminton marathon. I was crazy tired from climbing, but powered on. Took a break when Tom appeared. Had a good run of undefeated games, until I collapsed in a panting mess.

As it was Orange Wednesdays, Richard and I planned to see Django Unchained, second of the Comic-Con movies. Unfortunately, it was sold out so we came back home, and watched Dredd. A very mediocre film, which has a surprisingly high Rotten Tomatoes score.

P.S. Most disorganised diary post ever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.