Looking South

By 13south

Faded Glory

My ageing kalanchoe has faded to an interesting colour.

I had a temperature one day this week and feel slightly under the weather.  It could be anything or nothing, but of course I have to assume it's the dreaded 'llergy and so I've put myself under house arrest for seven days.  This is where the lack of adequate testing shows.  No home testing kits available.  There is a test site the other side of Poole, not sure exactly where.  Appointments are  in great demand, and if you don't get tested during the first couple of days it's not worth going, apparently.  So I gave up on that.  I did manage to get a shopping delivery from Iceland.  Not so much variety as other supermarkets, but they do deliver to the under-70s, so I might stay with them for a bit as I really don't enjoy supermarket shopping at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.