Adam's Images

By ajt

Columbine

Many years ago we were walking in the village and spotted a small plant growing by the end of the road. The flowers had deep red petals, we let it go to seed and then collected a few, while spreading the rest around it. My wife identified it as some kind of columbine/aquilegia - there are several. We gradually over time accumulated more of them and while the pale pink ones are okay, I much prefer the darker forms. We moved house and as far as I can tell only this solitary pink one made the move in a pot. You'll notice that I have blipped quite a few over the years... though none since 2018...

I've no idea where this week went but I'm way behind at work, I can see some unpaid overtime coming up to catch up... BTW the extra is the rose beetle which is still eating the ox-eye daises...

It's not my favourite colour but it's an aquilegia, so it's a start and it made me happy and smile for a second, until I realised it was too cold to be standing around in the wind admiring it.

TTFN!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.