Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Gut feeling... (Day 60)

More of the same...

Porridge, coffee, watch news, read papers, check blips... *yawn*

In the afternoon, JR and Archie decided to go to the  Hermitage - they’re faster wihtout me. And can go further. Everyone’s happy. I sat and read my new book which came with the healthy package from Body Street the other night. It’s called ‘GUT’ and that’s what it’s about. Having just finished ‘The Body’ by Bill Bryson, there were a few things that I found vaguely familiar. But don’t ask me to name them.

Later on, after Archie had had a wee rest, I took him to the Links. 

Those two ‘hads’ in that last sentence reminded me of this wee puzzle, which I remember from primary school, for some reason. Punctuate this sentence:

John where James had had had had had had had had had had had the teacher’s approval.

Photo by JR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.