WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Bloomin' Freezin'

I sat outside for a while this morning while Frank was painting down the engine hole and bilges. 
This afternoon after Frank had finished we plucked up the courage to go to Twin Locks Garden Centre. I went in wearing my mask and gardening gloves. I have to say it was well organised 1 in 1 out. 
I got 3 bags of compost, another blueberry bush (as apparently they produce more in twos or threes) some Fuchsias, Pinks, Wild Wallflower (never seen them before!) And a blue Veronica. 
I then spent the rest of the afternoon weeding and planting in the ice cold wind Brrrrr Grrrrr :-[  It's meant to warm up on Sunday. 
Bella has spent the day bunny spotting through the field gate. She sits for hours just watching them.

Now we're cosy in the boat, stove lit and having a TV night. All comedy! :-)

Bed and book time soon.
Goodnight :-)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.